• Chronology: Year 1905
  • Location: Sangerhaus
  • Nature: Second concert at the first Elsatian-Lotharingian music festival
  • Program: Mahler, Brahms, Mozart, Strauss
  • Composition Mahler:
  • Soloist: No
  • Conductor: Gustav Mahler (1860-1911)
  • Orchestra: Stadtisches orchester (city orchestra), reinforced by local and visiting musicians, a total of 108 players
  • Chorus: An ad hoc chorus pieced together from various local choruses
  • Concert number: c176
  • Notes: Several originally advertised soloists were replaced. The general rehearsal took place the same morning

Share this article with:

Submit to FacebookSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn